• Simple Item 2
  • Simple Item 1
  • 1
  • 2

The Supervising Priest / Canonical Administrator of St Mary's Parish is Fr Andrew Fewings.  Our school pastoral care is provided by Fr MInh Tran, Parish Priest of Holy Rosary Parish, White Hills.    Our weekend Masses are celebrated by Fr Jinjo Solis from Cathedral Parish, Bendigo. 

Our parish encompasses 4 church centres:

  • St Mary's Church, Rushworth   
  • St Brigid's Church, Murchison
  • Sacred Heart Church, Cornella
  • St Laurence's Church, Stanhope

Mass times are currently alternating between churches:  

  • Cornella: Sunday 9.00am
  • Stanhope:  Sunday 10.30am
  • Rushworth: Sunday 9.00am
  • Murchison: Sunday 10.30am

5th Sunday (One Parish Mass alternating between Church centres)                                                                                                                                        

St Mary's Primary, Rushworth

Ph (03) 5856 1347
Fax (03) 5856 1851
Email: principal@smrushworth.catholic.edu.au
5 - 7 Southam St, Rushworth 3612


The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built. We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.