• Simple Item 2
  • Simple Item 1
  • 1
  • 2

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.

Curriculum will be planned around the eight Learning areas:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • The Humanities
  • Science
  • Technologies

This will also include the four Capabilities:

  • Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Ethical
  • Intercultural
  • Personal and Social
  • Teachers will determine the Scope and Sequence for each Learning Area and Capability on Planning day each year, to align with school and community events.
  • Teachers review the Scope and Sequence for each Learn Area and Capability at the end of each term, to ensure that the Victorian Curriculum is covered.

Students are assessed against relevant Victorian Curriculum with subsequent learning experiences reflecting each student’s achievements and needs.

St Mary's Primary, Rushworth

Ph (03) 5856 1347
Fax (03) 5856 1851
Email: principal@smrushworth.catholic.edu.au
5 - 7 Southam St, Rushworth 3612


The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built. We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.