• Simple Item 2
  • Simple Item 1
  • 1
  • 2

The St. Mary's School Advisory Council is an advisory body to assist the Principal. Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd is responsible for the legal obligations associated with school administration.  The Principal, whose appointment is authorised by Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd is delegated the responsibility for the day to day educational and administration tasks. The supervising priest of our parish, Fr Andrew Fewings, is the pastoral advisor for our school.  Nominations for new members to the School Advisory Council are held each year.

St. Mary's School Advisory Council consists of the following members at present -

  • Mrs Sharon Gleeson (Chairperson)
  • Mrs Catherine Fraser (Principal)
  • Mrs Thea Parry (Staff representative)
  • Mrs Deanne Walker
  • Mrs Amanda Williams
  • Mr Matt Barlow
  • Ms Aroha Potae
  • Mrs Melissa French

St Mary's Primary, Rushworth

Ph (03) 5856 1347
Fax (03) 5856 1851
Email: principal@smrushworth.catholic.edu.au
5 - 7 Southam St, Rushworth 3612


The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built. We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.