• Simple Item 1
  • 1

The St. Mary's School Board is an advisory body to assist the Canonical Administrator and Principal. The Canonical Administrator of the parish, is responsible for the legal and canonical obligations associated with school administration. The Principal, whose appointment is authorised by the Canonical Administrator, is delegated the responsibility for the day to day education and administration. Nominations for new members to the School Board are held each year.

St. Mary's School Board consists of the following members at present -

  • Mrs Sharon Gleeson (Chairperson)
  • Fr. Joseph Thippabathini (Canonical Administrator)
  • Mrs Catherine Fraser (Principal)
  • Mrs Thea Parry (Staff representative)
  • Mr Stephen Francis
  • Mrs Deanne Walker
  • Mrs Amanda Williams
  • Mr Matt Barlow
  • Mr Andrew McLean

St Mary's Primary, Rushworth

Ph (03) 5856 1347
Fax (03) 5856 1851
Email: principal@smrushworth.catholic.edu.au
5 - 7 Southam St, Rushworth 3612


The Sandhurst Catholic Education Office and Schools acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land on which their Offices and Schools are built. We commit to working in partnership with Aboriginal people for reconciliation and justice.